Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 33 : Human Services

Chapter 049 : Child Welfare Services

Subchapter 002 : Reporting Abuse of Children

(Cite as: 33 V.S.A. § 4916d)
  • § 4916d. Automatic expungement of Registry records

    Registry entries concerning a person who was substantiated for behavior occurring before the person reached 10 years of age shall be expunged when the person reaches the age of 18, provided that the person has had no additional substantiated Registry entries. A person substantiated for behavior occurring before the person reached 18 years of age and whose name has been listed on the Registry for at least three years may file a written request with the Commissioner seeking a review for the purpose of expunging an individual Registry record in accordance with section 4916c of this title. (Added 2007, No. 77, § 1, eff. June 7, 2007; amended 2007, No. 168 (Adj. Sess.), § 12.)