Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 33 : Human Services

Chapter 019 : Medical Assistance

Subchapter 002 : Health Care Improvement Program

(Cite as: 33 V.S.A. § 1955b)
  • § 1955b. Pharmacy assessment

    (a) Beginning July 1, 2005, each pharmacy’s monthly assessment shall be $0.10 for each prescription filled and refilled.

    (b) Each pharmacy shall declare and provide supporting documentation to the Commissioner of the total number of prescriptions filled and refilled in the previous month and remit the assessment due for that month. The declaration and payment shall be due by the end of the following month.

    (c) Each pharmacy shall submit its assessment payment to the Department monthly. Variations in payment timing shall be permitted as deemed necessary by the Commissioner.

    (d) Any pharmacy that fails to pay an assessment to the Department on or before the due date shall be assessed a late payment penalty of two percent of the assessment amount for each month it remains unpaid; but late payment penalties for any one quarter shall not exceed $500.00. The Commissioner may waive a penalty under this subsection for good cause shown by the pharmacy, as determined by the Commissioner in his or her discretion. (Added 2005, No. 71, § 289; amended 2009, No. 156 (Adj. Sess.), § I.57.)