Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 33 : Human Services

Chapter 019 : Medical Assistance

Subchapter 002 : Health Care Improvement Program

(Cite as: 33 V.S.A. § 1955)
  • § 1955. ICF/DD assessment

    (a) Beginning October 1, 2011, each ICF/DD’s annual assessment shall be 5.9 percent of the ICF/DD’s total annual direct and indirect expenses for the most recently settled ICF/DD audit.

    (b) The Department shall provide written notification of the assessment amount to each ICF/DD. The assessment amount determined shall be considered final unless the facility requests a reconsideration. Requests for reconsideration shall be subject to the provisions of section 1958 of this title.

    (c) Each ICF/DD shall remit its assessment to the Department according to a schedule adopted by the Commissioner. The Commissioner may permit variations in the schedule of payment as deemed necessary.

    (d) Any ICF/DD that fails to make a payment to the Department on or before the specified schedule, or under any schedule of delayed payments established by the Commissioner, shall be assessed not more than $1,000.00. The Commissioner may waive the late-payment assessment provided for in this subsection for good cause shown by the ICF/DD. (Added 1991, No. 94, § 1; amended 1993, No. 56, § 1, eff. June 3, 1993; 2005, No. 71, § 287; 2007, No. 190 (Adj. Sess.), § 48, eff. June 6, 2008; 2009, No. 156 (Adj. Sess.), § I.55; 2011, No. 45, § 26, eff. May 24, 2011; 2013, No. 96 (Adj. Sess.), § 208.)