The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
§ 8922. Assessment; hearing
A rental company against whom assessment is made pursuant to section 8919 or 8920 of this title may appear in person or by counsel in the Office of the Commissioner within 15 days after the mailing to him or her of notice of the assessment then and there to show cause why the assessment is in error or to present any other facts or testimony that would bear on the amount of the assessment or the manner in which it was made. The hearing may be continued from time to time. If the rental company or his or her agent does not appear within the 15 days, the assessment shall become final. (Added 1983, No. 251 (Adj. Sess.), § 16, eff. Jan. 1, 1985.)