Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 32 : Taxation and Finance

Chapter 205 : Cigarettes and Tobacco Products

Subchapter 002 : Licenses

(Cite as: 32 V.S.A. § 7734)
  • § 7734. Penalties for sales without license

    Any licensed wholesale dealer who shall sell, offer for sale, or possess with intent to sell any cigarettes, roll-your-own tobacco, little cigars, snuff, new smokeless tobacco, or other tobacco products, or any combination thereof, without having first obtained a license as provided in this subchapter shall be fined not more than $25.00 for the first offense and not more than $200.00 nor less than $25.00 for each subsequent offense. (Amended 1959, No. 231, § 4; 1981, No. 31, § 4; 2013, No. 14, § 11; 2015, No. 57, § 73, eff. June 11, 2015.)