Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 32 : Taxation and Finance

Chapter 151 : Income Taxes

Subchapter 005A : Quarterly Filing and Payment

(Cite as: 32 V.S.A. § 5856)
  • § 5856. Declaration of estimated tax

    (a) Every corporate taxpayer shall make a declaration of estimated tax for the taxable year in such form as the Commissioner shall prescribe, if the amount payable as estimated tax can reasonably be expected to be more than $500.00 for the taxable year. The term “estimated tax” shall mean the amount that the taxpayer estimates to be its tax under this title for the taxable year, or in the case of a taxable year of less than 12 months an amount of tax determined in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Commissioner. For the purposes of this chapter, a declaration is a return.

    (b) A corporate taxpayer may amend a declaration, under regulations prescribed by the Commissioner. (Added 1975, No. 1 (Sp. Sess.), § 15, eff. Jan. 1, 1976; amended 1989, No. 119, § 8, eff. June 22, 1989.)