Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.

Title 32 : Taxation and Finance

Chapter 131 : APPEALS


(Cite as: 32 V.S.A. § 4407)
  • § 4407. Appeal from proceedings to correct abstracts

    Within 14 days after the date of notice thereof, a person aggrieved by the final decision of the listers under the provisions of sections 4112-4116 and 4222-4224 of this title may appeal therefrom and shall file his or her objections in writing with the town or city clerk, who shall call a meeting of the board of civil authority at a time and place to be determined by the clerk, but such time shall not be later than 14 days after the last date allowed for notice of appeal. Notices in writing of such appeal and of the time and place of such hearing shall be delivered in person or mailed, postage prepaid, to the appellant and one or more of the listers. (Amended 1983, No. 85, § 11; 1991, No. 129 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; 1993, No. 49, § 7, eff. May 28, 1993.)