Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 32 : Taxation and Finance

Chapter 129 : Grand Tax Lists

Subchapter 001 : Inventories

(Cite as: 32 V.S.A. § 4006)
  • § 4006. Failure to return inventory

    Failure of a taxpayer to make and return a signed, sworn to, or affirmed inventory within 45 days after the mailing of such inventory by the town listers shall bar the taxpayer from any statutory appeal under this chapter or chapter 131 of this title, unless such failure is due to factors beyond the taxpayer’s control. In addition, a taxpayer who fails to submit an inventory within the time and in the form prescribed may be fined not more than $100.00 for each violation. (Amended 1965, No. 194, § 10, eff. July 1, 1965, operative Feb. 1, 1967; 1999, No. 49, § 28, eff. June 2, 1999.)