The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 005 : Witness Fees(Cite as: 32 V.S.A. § 1552)
§ 1552. Criminal causes
Unless otherwise provided, witnesses in attendance before the grand jury or any court in criminal causes shall be allowed the sum of $10.00 per day for the days on which they attend, together with $0.08 a mile each way for each day of such attendance. The witness fee shall be paid by the party who calls the witness. (Amended 1969, No. 294 (Adj. Sess.), § 23, eff. April 9, 1970; 1991, No. 245 (Adj. Sess.), § 94(c).)