The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 004 : Judges and Court Appointees(Cite as: 32 V.S.A. § 1143)
§ 1143. Compensation of appointees
Persons acting under the authority of the Probate Division of the Superior Court shall be paid as follows:
(1) for each day’s attendance by executor, administrator, trustee, agent, or guardian, on the business of their appointment, $4.00;
(2) for each day’s attendance of commissioners, appraisers, or committee, $4.00; and
(3) the Probate Division of the Superior Court may allow in cases of unusual difficulty or responsibility such further sum as it judges reasonable. (Amended 2009, No. 154 (Adj. Sess.), § 200, eff. Feb. 1, 2011.)