Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 27 : Property

Chapter 018 : Unclaimed Property

Subchapter 010 : Verified Report of Property; Examination of Records

(Cite as: 27 V.S.A. § 1568)
  • § 1568. Complaint to Administrator about conduct of person conducting examination

    (a) If a person subject to examination under section 1562 of this title believes the person conducting the examination has made an unreasonable or unauthorized request or is not proceeding expeditiously to complete the examination, the person in a record may ask the Administrator to intervene and take appropriate remedial action, including countermanding the request of the person conducting the examination, imposing a time limit for completion of the examination, or reassigning the examination to another person.

    (b) If a person in a record requests a conference with the Administrator to present matters that are the basis of a request under subsection (a) of this section, the Administrator shall hold the conference not later than 30 days after receiving the request. The Administrator may hold the conference in person, by telephone, or by electronic means.

    (c) If a conference is held under subsection (b) of this section, not later than 30 days after the conference ends, the Administrator shall provide a report in a record of the conference to the person that requested the conference. (Added 2019, No. 93 (Adj. Sess.), § 2, eff. Jan. 1, 2021.)