Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 27 : Property

Chapter 015 : Condominium Ownership Act

Subchapter 002 : Protection of Tenants in Conversion of Rental Units

(Cite as: 27 V.S.A. § 1336)
  • § 1336. Relocation costs

    (a) The declarant shall pay the actual documented cost of relocation, not to exceed $1,000.00, to any tenant entitled to receive notice under section 1333 of this title who does not purchase the unit that he or she occupies or another unit in the same building or buildings.

    (b) Relocation costs shall be payable within 10 days after the date the tenant vacates the unit; provided, however, that no tenant is eligible for relocation costs unless:

    (1) all rent due and payable has been paid by the tenant prior to the date on which the unit is vacated; and

    (2) the tenant has voluntarily vacated the unit on or before the expiration of half the applicable notice period. (Added 1985, No. 175 (Adj. Sess.), § 5.)