Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 26 : Professions and Occupations

Chapter 109 : Boxing and Mixed Martial Arts

Subchapter 001 : Boxing

(Cite as: 26 V.S.A. § 6005)
  • § 6005. Promoters; registration; bond requirement

    (a) A person shall not act as a promoter in this State unless he or she is registered with the Office of Professional Regulation. The application shall be made on forms provided by the Director and shall be filed at least 14 days prior to the date of the intended professional boxing match.

    (b) Each application shall be accompanied by a surety or cash bond in the amount of $5,000.00, payable to the State of Vermont, together with proof of medical insurance covering the boxers for injuries sustained during the match. The bond or surety shall be conditioned upon the faithful performance by the promoter of the provisions of this subchapter, the fulfillment of the promoter’s contractual obligations with the boxers and participants, and subject to the payment of any fees or penalties imposed by this subchapter.

    (c) Each application shall contain a list of the boxers and participants, along with each boxer’s personal identification number assigned by the National Boxer Registry. (Added 1999, No. 133 (Adj. Sess.), § 37, eff. Jan. 1, 2001; amended 2021, No. 69, § 16(b) (redesignated from 31 V.S.A. § 1105).)