Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 26 : Professions and Occupations

Chapter 075 : Acupuncturists

Subchapter 003 : Licenses

(Cite as: 26 V.S.A. § 3405)
  • § 3405. Licenses

    To be eligible for licensure as an acupuncturist, an applicant shall be at least 18 years of age and shall furnish satisfactory proof that he or she:

    (1) holds a degree or diploma from an educational institution accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine or a substantially equivalent or successor accrediting organization approved by the U.S. Department of Education and the Director, which shall include at least two academic years and a minimum of 400 hours of supervised clinical practice; and

    (2) passed the examination described in section 3406 of this chapter. (Added 1993, No. 199 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; amended 1997, No. 40, § 49(b); 2005, No. 148 (Adj. Sess.), § 40; 2007, No. 29, § 55; 2017, No. 48, § 27; 2019, No. 30, § 23.)