Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online does not include the actions of the 2024 session of the General Assembly. We expect them to be updated by November 1st.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 26 : Professions and Occupations

Chapter 053 : Polygraph Examiners

(Cite as: 26 V.S.A. § 2906)
  • § 2906. Examination and license fees

    (a) The Commissioner shall adopt rules for the examination and licensing of all applicants under this chapter and may adopt such other rules as are required to carry out the intent or purposes of this chapter.

    (b)(1) Fees are established for the issuance of examiner’s licenses, internship licenses, and duplicates and renewals thereof.

    (A) Examiner’s license fee: $15.00

    (B) Internship fee: $10.00

    (C) Renewal of examiner’s license: $15.00

    (D) Any duplicate license: $ 2.00

    (2) Fees collected under this subsection shall be credited to a special fund and shall be available to the Department of Public Safety to offset the cost of providing the service. (Added 1975, No. 110; amended 1999, No. 49, § 166.)