Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 26 : Professions and Occupations

Chapter 039 : Plumbers and Plumbing

Subchapter 003 : Licenses

(Cite as: 26 V.S.A. § 2195)
  • § 2195. Licenses

    (a) All licenses expire on the last day of a month designated by the Board. A license shall be valid for two years. The Board shall renew a valid license issued under this chapter on receipt of an application for renewal and the required fee before the expiration date of the license.

    (b) If a licensee fails to renew his or her license prior to expiration, the licensee may reinstate the license within 90 days of its expiration by paying the reinstatement fee of $15.00 in addition to the renewal fee.

    (c) If the licensee fails to renew within 90 days of the expiration of the license, the licensee shall appear before the Board to request reinstatement.

    (d) After July 1, 1996, applicants for license renewal shall provide to the Board evidence of completion of eight hours of continued training or instruction, approved by the Board, within the previous 24-month period. (Added 1959, No. 215, § 13, eff. June 2, 1959; amended 1969, No. 84, § 6, eff. April 18, 1969; 1991, No. 234 (Adj. Sess.), § 11; 1993, No. 176 (Adj. Sess.), § 16.)