Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2021-2022 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

 

Title 26 : Professions and Occupations

Chapter 031 : PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS

(Cite as: 26 V.S.A. § 1740)
  • § 1740. Fees

    Applicants and persons regulated under this chapter shall pay the following fees:

    (1) Original application for licensure, $225.00; the Board shall use at least $10.00 of this fee to support the cost of maintaining the Vermont Practitioner Recovery Network, which, for the protection of the public, monitors and evaluates, coordinates services for, and promotes rehabilitation of licensees who have or potentially have an impaired ability to practice medicine with reasonable skill and safety.

    (2) Biennial renewal, $215.00; the Board shall use at least $10.00 of this fee to support the cost of maintaining the Vermont Practitioner Recovery Network described in subdivision (1) of this section. (Added 1981, No. 100, § 10; amended 1985, No. 208 (Adj. Sess.), § 14, eff. June 30, 1986; 1989, No. 250 (Adj. Sess.), § 48; 1999, No. 49, § 211; 2003, No. 163 (Adj. Sess.), § 6; 2007, No. 76, § 20; 2011, No. 61, § 4, eff. June 2, 2011; 2015, No. 57, § 15; 2017, No. 39, § 5; 2019, No. 123 (Adj. Sess.), § 1.)