Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 26 : Professions and Occupations

Chapter 020 : Professional Engineering

Subchapter 003 : Licensing and Specialty Certifications

(Cite as: 26 V.S.A. § 1188)
  • § 1188. Seal

    (a) Each licensee shall obtain a seal of a design approved by the Board by rule.

    (b) Plans, specifications, reports, and other instruments of service issued by a licensee shall be signed and sealed by the licensee.

    (c) A person who affixes to a plan or other document the seal of a licensee without the licensee’s authorization shall be fined not more than $1,000.00 or imprisoned not more than 30 days, or both. (Added 1983, No. 188 (Adj. Sess.), § 2; amended 2013, No. 27, § 14.)