Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2017-2018 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

Title 24 Appendix : Municipal Charters


Subchapter 005 : ELECTED OFFICERS

(Cite as: 24 App. V.S.A. ch. 225, § 51)
  • § 225-51. Elected officers

    (a) At the annual meeting, the following officers shall be elected by the voters of the Village of Hyde Park, and unless the voters have previously voted to proceed by Australian ballot pursuant to 17 V.S.A. § 2680, voting for all such officers shall be by paper ballot.

    (1) Five trustees.

    (2) One President.

    (3) Three Bliss Fund trustees.

    (4) Three auditors.

    (b) Only a voter of the Village of Hyde Park may seek election to or hold a Village elective office except for an individual seeking the Office of President, who may be a resident of the Town of Hyde Park. (Added 1999, No. M-11 (Adj. Sess.), § 2, eff. May 9, 2000.)