Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online does not include the actions of the 2024 session of the General Assembly. We expect them to be updated by November 1st.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 24 Appendix : Municipal Charters

Chapter 901 : Central Vermont Public Safety Authority

(Cite as: 24 App. V.S.A. ch. 901, § 38)
  • § 38. Public hearings

    (a) No fewer than 30 nor more than 40 days prior to any annual or special meeting of the Authority, the Board shall hold at least one public hearing at which the issues to be voted upon at the annual or special meeting shall be presented for public comment.

    (b) Notice of such public hearings shall include a warning published in one or more newspapers of general circulation in the Authority at least once a week on the same day of the week for three consecutive weeks, the last publication to be no fewer than five nor more than 10 days before the public hearing. (Added 2013, No. M-17 (Adj. Sess.), § 2, eff. May 20, 2014.)