Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2021-2022 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online


Title 24 : Municipal and County Government


Subchapter 002 : Municipal Planning Commissions

(Cite as: 24 V.S.A. § 4322)
  • § 4322. Planning commission; membership

    A planning commission shall have not less than three nor more than nine voting members. All members may be compensated and reimbursed by the municipality for necessary and reasonable expenses. At least a majority of the members of a planning commission shall be residents of the municipality. The selectboard of a rural town, or not more than two elected or appointed officials of an urban municipality who are chosen by the legislative body of the urban municipality, shall be nonvoting ex officio members of a planning commission. If a municipality has an energy coordinator under chapter 33, subchapter 12 of this title, the energy coordinator may be a nonvoting ex officio member of the planning commission. (Added 1967, No. 334 (Adj. Sess.), § 1, eff. March 23, 1968; amended 1969, No. 116, § 3; 1973, No. 261 (Adj. Sess.), § 2, eff. July 1, 1974; 1979, No. 174 (Adj. Sess.), § 3.)