Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 24 : Municipal and County Government

Chapter 071 : Ambulance Services

Subchapter 002 : Licensing Operation of Affiliated Agencies

(Cite as: 24 V.S.A. § 2686)
  • § 2686. False requests for ambulance service or first responder service

    A person shall be guilty of a misdemeanor if he or she requests ambulance or first responder service from a person or organization engaged in providing such service without actual need for such service, knowing that the request is false or baseless. A person who violates this section shall be fined not more than $200.00 or imprisoned not more than 30 days, or both. (Added 1969, No. 179 (Adj. Sess.), § 3, eff. July 1, 1970; amended 1983, No. 226 (Adj. Sess.), § 12.)