Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online


Title 24 : Municipal and County Government


(Cite as: 24 V.S.A. § 8)
  • § 8. Grand Isle

    The County of Grand Isle is formed of the towns of Alburgh, Grand Isle, Isle La Motte, North Hero, and South Hero and is bounded as follows: beginning at the northwest corner of this State; thence running easterly on the north line of the State to the middle of the waters of Missisquoi Bay; thence through the middle of the waters of such bay, to a point equidistant from the north point of North Hero and the south point of Hog Island; thence southerly, as near as may be, through the center of the waters of Maquam Bay, but so far east as to include Butler’s Island, Knight’s Island, and Savage’s Island; thence southerly, through the waters of Lake Champlain, to a point equidistant from the south point of South Hero in the County of Grand Isle and Colchester Point in the County of Chittenden; thence westerly to the west line of this State; thence northerly on such line to the place of beginning. North Hero is the shire town.