Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 24 : Municipal and County Government

Chapter 001 : Division of State into Counties

(Cite as: 24 V.S.A. § 7)
  • § 7. Franklin

    The County of Franklin is formed of the towns of Bakersfield, Berkshire, Enosburgh, Fairfax, Fairfield, Fletcher, Franklin, Georgia, Highgate, Montgomery, Richford, St. Albans, Sheldon, Swanton, the City of St. Albans, and that part of Lake Champlain and the islands lying west of the towns in the County adjoining the Lake and not included within the limits of the County of Grand Isle, but including Wood’s Island. The City of St. Albans is the shire town.