Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 24 : Municipal and County Government

Chapter 001 : Division of State into Counties

(Cite as: 24 V.S.A. § 6)
  • § 6. Essex

    The County of Essex is formed of the towns of Bloomfield, Brighton, Brunswick, Canaan, Concord, East Haven, Granby, Guildhall, Lemington, Lunenburg, Maidstone, Norton, Victory, Avery’s Gore, Warner’s Grant, Warren Gore, and the unorganized townships of Averill, Ferdinand, and Lewis. Guildhall is the shire town.