Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2019-2020 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

 

Title 23 : Motor Vehicles

Chapter 035 : INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION PLAN

(Cite as: 23 V.S.A. § 3702)
  • § 3702. Trip permit

    Any vehicle registered in a jurisdiction other than Vermont that is eligible for apportioned registration under the International Registration Plan that is not apportioned with Vermont must obtain a trip permit prior to entering this State. The fee for the permit shall be $15.00. The permits shall be valid for a period of 72 hours and shall allow both interstate and intrastate operation. Trip permits must be kept with the vehicle while being operated. (Added 1987, No. 111, § 7.)