The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
Subchapter 001 : SNOWMOBILES(Cite as: 23 V.S.A. § 3204a)
§ 3204a. Antique snowmobiles
(a) The one-time registration fee for a snowmobile that is at least 25 years old and is used exclusively in exhibitions, parades, and public functions shall be $50.00. The registration process for snowmobiles registered under this section shall be the same as provided in section 3204 of this title.
(b) The owner of a snowmobile that satisfies the criteria established in subsection (a) of this section shall be entitled to display antique snowmobile plates that shall be distributed according to rules adopted by the Commissioner. (Added 1999, No. 144 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; amended 2015, No. 159 (Adj. Sess.), § 48.)