Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2019-2020 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

 

Title 23 : Motor Vehicles

Chapter 027 : DIESEL FUEL TAX

(Cite as: 23 V.S.A. § 3010)
  • § 3010. Temporary authorization

    Any vehicle registered in a jurisdiction other than Vermont that is eligible for motor fuel tax licensing under the International Fuel Tax Agreement Plan that is not licensed in Vermont for fuel tax reporting purposes, may obtain a trip permit prior to entering this State. The fee for the permit shall be $15.00. The permits shall be valid for a period of 72 hours and shall satisfy motor fuel tax reporting and payment obligations that may arise from the trip. Trip permits must be kept with the vehicle while being operated. (Added 1981, No. 172 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; amended 1985, No. 124 (Adj. Sess.), § 12, eff. April 18, 1986; 1997, No. 55, § 8, eff. June 26, 1997; 1997, No. 59, § 78, eff. June 30, 1997.)