Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2021-2022 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

 

Title 23 : Motor Vehicles

Chapter 007 : REGISTRATION

Subchapter 005 : Display of Number Plates

(Cite as: 23 V.S.A. § 517)
  • § 517. Intrastate in-transit permit

    The Commissioner may issue an intrastate in-transit registration permit to authorize the movement within Vermont of a motor vehicle otherwise required to be registered, if the vehicle is sold in this State by a person other than a registered motor vehicle dealer. The permit may be obtained after submission of an application on a form prescribed and furnished by the Commissioner and payment of a $6.00 fee. The permit shall be valid for a period of 10 days from the date of issuance and shall be in the form and design prescribed by the Commissioner. (Added 2015, No. 159 (Adj. Sess.), § 33.)