The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 003 : Minimum Wages(Cite as: 21 V.S.A. § 394)
§ 394. Penalties
(a) Any employer, subject to this subchapter or any regulations or orders issued thereunder, or any of the employer’s agents or the officer or agent of any corporation who pays or permits to be paid or agrees to pay to any employee engaged in any industry or occupation less than the applicable rate to which the employee is entitled under this subchapter, shall be fined not more than $100.00 for each day the employee is paid less than the rate required under this subchapter.
(b) Any employer or any of the employer’s agents or the officer or agent of any corporation who fails to keep the records required under this subchapter or refuses to permit the Commissioner to enter the place of business or who fails to furnish the records to the Commissioner upon demand shall be fined not more than $100.00. (Amended 2001, No. 47, § 6.)