Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 21 : Labor

Chapter 003 : Safety

Subchapter 002A : Elevators and Conveyances

(Cite as: 21 V.S.A. § 156)
  • § 156. Penalty

    (a) Any owner or lessee who violates any of the provisions of this subchapter shall be fined not more than $1,500.00 for each occurrence.

    (b) The Commissioner may, after notice and hearing, assess an administrative penalty of not more than $1,000.00 for each violation of this subchapter.

    (c) Any person who erects, constructs, wires, alters, replaces, or maintains any conveyance located in any public building in this State without being licensed as required by this subchapter, or who employs an unlicensed person to perform this work, shall be fined not more than $1,000.00 for each offense. (Added 2001, No. 60, § 1, eff. July 1, 2002.)