Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 21 : Labor

Chapter 003 : Safety

Subchapter 002A : Elevators and Conveyances

(Cite as: 21 V.S.A. § 148)
  • § 148. Issuance and renewal of licenses; fees

    (a) A license issued by the Board shall be valid for two years. The Board may renew a license, provided the applicant submits a written application for renewal accompanied by the required fee prior to expiration of the license.

    (b) Applicants for license renewal shall provide evidence, satisfactory to the Board, of completion of eight hours of instruction approved by the Board, designed to ensure the continued qualifications of the applicant.

    (c) License and renewal fees are as follows:

    (1) Elevator mechanic license: $75.00.

    (2) Elevator inspector license: $150.00.

    (3) Lift mechanic license: $50.00. (Added 2001, No. 60, § 1, eff. June 16, 2001; amended 2001, No. 151 (Adj. Sess.), § 44e, eff. June 27, 2002.)