The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 001 : General Provisions(Cite as: 20 V.S.A. § 3345)
§ 3345. Land or premises of another
A person who knowingly permits his or her cattle, horses, sheep, goats, swine, or domestic fowls to go upon the lands or premises of another, after the latter has given the owner notice thereof, shall be fined not more than $10.00 nor less than $2.00. Such person shall also be liable for the damages suffered, which may be recovered in a civil action. (Amended 1981, No. 114 (Adj. Sess.), § 1.)