Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.

Title 20 : Internal Security and Public Safety



(Cite as: 20 V.S.A. § 3065)
  • § 3065. Penalties

    (a) A person who knowingly violates, or causes to be violated, a provision of sections 3062-3064 of this title, or a regulation made by the Public Utility Commission in pursuance thereof, shall be imprisoned not more than 18 months or fined not more than $2,000.00, or both.

    (b) When the death or bodily injury of a person is caused by the explosion of any explosive named in sections 3062-3064 and 3091-3092 of this title, while the same is being placed upon a vessel or vehicle to be transported in violation hereof, or while the same is being so transported, or while the same is being removed from such vessel or vehicle, the person who knowingly places or aids or permits the placement of such explosives upon such vessel or vehicle to be so transported shall be imprisoned not more than ten years. (Amended 1959, No. 329 (Adj. Sess.), § 39(b), eff. March 1, 1961.)