The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
Subchapter 002 : EXPLOSIVES AND TEAR BOMBS(Cite as: 20 V.S.A. § 3061)
§ 3061. Possession
A person who keeps or suffers to be kept upon premises owned or occupied by him or her, within 50 rods of an inhabited building of another person, more than 50 pounds of gunpowder or nitroglycerine at one time, or more than one pound unless contained in sound canisters of tin or other metal, or a package containing more than 50 pounds of dynamite shall be fined $25.00, and $25.00 additional for each day that it is so kept after notice from an inhabitant of such town to remove the same.