Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 18 : Health

Chapter 175 : The Board of Mental Health

(Cite as: 18 V.S.A. § 7312)
  • § 7312. Penalty; failure to obey summons

    A person legally summoned as a witness before the Board on behalf of the State, or summoned by other parties with a tender of his or her fees, which shall be the same as those allowed witnesses in a Criminal Division of the Superior Court, who willfully and wrongfully refuses to attend or testify shall be imprisoned not more than six months or fined not more than $100.00 nor less than $10.00, or both. (Added 1967, No. 305 (Adj. Sess.), § 1, eff. Oct. 1, 1968; amended 2009, No. 154 (Adj. Sess.), § 238.)