The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
Subchapter 001 : GENERAL REQUIREMENTS(Cite as: 18 V.S.A. § 5206)
§ 5206. Penalty for failure to submit report of death
A licensed health care professional who fails to cause the medical portion of a report of death to be submitted within 24 hours after the death of a person, containing a true statement of the cause of such death, so far as these facts are obtainable, shall be fined not more than $100.00. (Amended 1963, No. 102, § 3, eff. May 22, 1963; 1969, No. 265 (Adj. Sess.), § 13; 2017, No. 46, § 51, eff. July 1, 2019.)