Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 18 : Health

Chapter 089 : Drug Paraphernalia

(Cite as: 18 V.S.A. § 4476)
  • § 4476. Offenses and penalties

    (a) A person who sells drug paraphernalia to a person under 18 years of age shall be imprisoned for not more than two years or fined not more than $2,000.00, or both.

    (b) The distribution and possession of needles and syringes as part of an organized community-based needle exchange program shall not be a violation of this section or of chapter 84 of this title. (Added 1983, No. 186 (Adj. Sess.); amended 1999, No. 28, § 3; 2017, No. 86 (Adj. Sess.), § 12.)