The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 001 : Regulated Drugs(Cite as: 18 V.S.A. § 4230j)
§ 4230j. Cannabis possession by a person under 16 years of age; delinquency
A person under 16 years of age who engages in conduct in violation of subdivision 4230b of this title commits a delinquent act and shall be subject to 33 V.S.A. chapter 52. The person shall be provided the opportunity to participate in the Court Diversion Program. (Added 2019, No. 167 (Adj. Sess.), § 7, eff. Oct. 7, 2020.)