The Vermont Statutes Online
The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
Subchapter 001 : Regulated Drugs(Cite as: 18 V.S.A. § 4230h)
§ 4230h. Chemical extraction via butane or hexane prohibited
(a) No person shall manufacture concentrated cannabis by chemical extraction or chemical synthesis using butane or hexane.
(b) A person who violates subsection (a) of this section shall be imprisoned not more than two years or fined not more than $2,000.00, or both. A person who violates subsection (a) of this section and causes serious bodily injury to another person shall be imprisoned not more than five years or fined not more than $5,000.00, or both. (Added 2017, No. 86 (Adj. Sess.), § 10; amended 2021, No. 158 (Adj. Sess.), § 20, eff. May 31, 2022.)