Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online does not include the actions of the 2024 session of the General Assembly. We expect them to be updated by November 1st.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 18 : Health

Chapter 084 : Possession and Control of Regulated Drugs

Subchapter 001 : Regulated Drugs

(Cite as: 18 V.S.A. § 4207)
  • § 4207. Certificates of approval

    (a) No hospital, laboratory, or nursing home, or any other person not provided for under section 4206 of this title, shall possess, administer, compound, use, or supply any regulated drug without having first obtained a certificate of approval from the Department of Health.

    (b) The certificate of approval issued by the Department of Health in accordance with this section shall be effective only for the person and address and the type of regulated drug designated therein and shall be conspicuously displayed at the indicated place of business.

    (c) The fee for a certificate of approval shall be $1.00, and for each renewal thereof, $1.00.

    (d) Persons to whom certificates of approval have been issued shall thereafter apply annually to renew that certificate with the Department of Health. Application for renewal shall be made July 1 of each year. Failure to apply for renewal within 30 days after such date will subject the applicant to a penalty of $25.00 in addition to the renewal fee, to be collected by the Department upon any subsequent application for renewal.

    (e) The State and a municipal corporation therein shall be exempted from payment of the fees required by this section. (Added 1967, No. 343 (Adj. Sess.), § 7, eff. March 23, 1968; amended 2023, No. 53, § 105, eff. June 8, 2023.)