Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2021-2022 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

 

Title 18 : Health

Chapter 003 : STATE BOARD OF HEALTH

(Cite as: 18 V.S.A. § 128)
  • § 128. Appeal

    (a) Any person aggrieved by an act, decision, or order of the Commissioner, local board of health, or selectboard pursuant to this title may appeal to the Board within 30 days. Hearings by the Board under this section shall be subject to the provisions of 3 V.S.A. chapter 25 relating to contested cases (the Administrative Procedure Act). The Board shall consider the matter de novo, and all persons and parties in interest, as determined by Board rule, may appear and be heard. The Board shall issue an order within 30 days following the conclusion of the hearing.

    (b) An appeal from the decision of the Board shall be to the Vermont Supreme Court. (Added 1985, No. 267 (Adj. Sess.), § 12.)