Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 16 : Education

Chapter 025 : Attendance and Discipline

Subchapter 001 : General Provisions

(Cite as: 16 V.S.A. § 1076)
  • § 1076. Penalties

    (a) A superintendent or truant officer who fails to perform the duties imposed on him or her by this chapter shall be fined not more than $100.00.

    (b) A teacher who violates a provision of this chapter shall be fined not more than $25.00 nor less than $5.00. (Amended 1967, No. 147, § 26, eff. Oct. 1, 1968; 2013, No. 92 (Adj. Sess.), § 118, eff. Feb. 14, 2014.)