Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 15 : Domestic Relations

Chapter 011 : Annulment and Divorce

Subchapter 007 : Child Support Enforcement

(Cite as: 15 V.S.A. § 797)
  • § 797. Civil penalties

    The court may impose a civil penalty to be paid to the obligee or to the registry on behalf of the obligee of not more than 10 percent on any amount in arrears for 30 days or more if the court determines that the arrearage was willful. (Added 1989, No. 220 (Adj. Sess.), § 15.)