Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online does not include the actions of the 2024 session of the General Assembly. We expect them to be updated by November 1st.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 13 : Crimes and Criminal Procedure

Chapter 221 : Judgment, Sentence, and Execution

Subchapter 002 : Sentence and Commitment

(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 7045)
  • § 7045. Life without parole sentence prohibited for persons under 18 years of age

    A court shall not sentence a person to life imprisonment without the possibility of parole if the person was under 18 years of age at the time of the commission of the offense. (Added 2015, No. 22, § 1, eff. May 14, 2015.)