Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online have been updated to include the actions of the 2023 session of the General Assembly.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 13 : Crimes and Criminal Procedure

Chapter 203 : Evidence

Subchapter 002 : Uniform Act to Secure the Attendance of Witnesses from Without the State in Criminal Cases

(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 6645)
  • § 6645. Penalties

    If the witness, who is summoned as provided in section 6643 of this title, after being paid or tendered by some properly authorized person the sum of 10 cents a mile for each mile and $10.00 for each day that he or she is required to travel and attend as a witness, fails without good cause to attend and testify as directed in the summons, he or she shall be imprisoned not more than two years or fined not more than $1,000.00, or both.