Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.

Title 13 : Crimes and Criminal Procedure

Chapter 203 : EVIDENCE

Subchapter 001 : GENERALLY

(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 6604)
  • § 6604. Counseling or aiding in nonattendance of witness

    A person who knowingly and wrongfully counsels, aids, or assists a person so summoned to testify, to absent himself or herself from attendance before such court, shall be fined not more than $50.00 nor less than $10.00.