Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to subnav
Searching 2023-2024 Session

The Vermont Statutes Online

The Vermont Statutes Online does not include the actions of the 2024 session of the General Assembly. We expect them to be updated by November 1st.

NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.

Title 13 : Crimes and Criminal Procedure

Chapter 161 : Inquests as to Criminal Matters

Subchapter 002 : Inquests as to Criminal Matters

(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 5135)
  • § 5135. Penalty

    A stenographer approved under section 5133 of this title, who violates a provision of section 5134 of this title, shall be imprisoned not more than one year or fined not more than $1,000.00 nor less than $100.00, or both.