The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
Subchapter 002 : UNIFORM CRIMINAL EXTRADITION ACT(Cite as: 13 V.S.A. § 4957)
§ 4957. Extending time of commitment
If the accused is not arrested under warrant of the Governor by the expiration of the time specified in the warrant, bond or undertaking, such judge may discharge him or her or may recommit him or her for a further period not to exceed 60 days, or may again take bail for his or her appearance and surrender as provided in section 4956 of this title, but within a period not to exceed 60 days after the date of such new bond.