The Vermont Statutes Online
NOTE: The Vermont Statutes Online is an unofficial copy of the Vermont Statutes Annotated that is provided as a convenience.
NOTE: The online version of the Vermont Statutes does NOT yet include the actions of the 2023 legislative session. The 2023 updates should be available by the end of October.
§ 3014. Use of police broadcasts in furthering crime
A person who owns or operates a motor vehicle equipped with a radio receiving set capable of receiving signals on the frequencies allocated for police use who knowingly and without privilege makes use of any information that has been broadcast on local or State police radio frequencies for the purpose of furthering crime or aiding and abetting the flight of criminals shall be fined not more than $250.00 or imprisoned not more than 30 days, or both. (Added 1961, No. 260.)